Skip to Content

Weather Update: UofSC Columbia campus will be closed Friday, Sept. 30 due to inclement weather. Classes are canceled and only essential personnel are required to report to campus. See sc.edu/weather for updates.

Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Council of Academic Diversity Officers

Each college or school has a diversity officer who reports to the dean. Diversity officers develop and implement unit-level strategic plans for diversity and inclusion focusing on composition, achievement, engagement and inclusion as the attributes of their inclusion efforts.

Unit-level diversity officers also work closely with the university's chief diversity officer and collectively the Council of Academic Diversity Officers support and advance university equity, inclusion and diversity efforts.

Name College/School/Area Contact Information Keywords
(hidden column)
Baker, Jan School of Law

bakerjm3@law.sc.edu

 
Banks, Hardil K Honors College

bankshk@mailbox.sc.edu 

 
Boutte, Gloria College of Education

gsboutte@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Carter, Shirley S College of Information & Communications

sscarter@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Cox, Ron Palmetto College

roncox@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Culbreath, Mylene College of Arts and Sciences

mylene@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Grant, Amy College of Pharmacy

grantad@sccp.sc.edu

 
Hazzard, Deborah Darla Moore School of Business

deborah.hazzard@moore.sc.edu 

 
Hickman, Maria S Department of Athletics

mhickman@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Horton, Mary C University Libraries

hortonmc@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Jenerett, Coretta College of Nursing

cjeneret@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Jenkins-Henry, Toby The Graduate School

jenki279@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Jeralds, Sporty  College of Hospitality, Retail & Sports Management

jeralds@sc.edu

 
Johnson, Brigitta School of Music

bjohnson@mozart.sc.edu

 
Rhinehart, Robert School of Medicine - Columbia

robert.rhinehart@uscmed.sc.edu

tag 1, tag2
Roth, Benjamin College of Social Work

rothbj@sc.edu

 
Thames, Brenda School of Medicine - Greenville

bthames@ghs.org

 
Torres-McGehee, Toni Arnold School of Public Health

torresmc@mailbox.sc.edu

 
Yu, Lingyu "Lucy" College of Engineering & Computing

yu3@cec.sc.edu

 

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©