Skip to Content

Department of Women’s and Gender Studies

Affiliate Faculty

The Department of Women's and Gender Studies is proud to have partnerships with faculty across the University of South Carolina campus. WGST affiliate faculty help contribute to the interdisciplinary nature of the Department of Women's and Gender Studies.

Potential affiliate faculty members can apply for association with the USC Department of Women's and Gender Studies by completing the WGST Affiliate Application Document [doc]. Submit the document with your CV and syllabi (if applicable) to WGST Interim Chair Dr. Stephanie Mitchem (mitchesy@sc.edu).

Learn more about the current affiliate faculty contributing to the Department of Women's and Gender Studies :

 

Faculty Member Name Email address Home Department
Boyd, Sally Faculty Emerita English Language and Literature
Boyle, Kait kb49@mailbox.sc.edu Criminology and Criminal Justice
Cohen, Debra Rae cohendr@mailbox.sc.edu English Language and Literature
Cooper, Mark coopermg@sc.edu Film and Media Studies
Cornet, Florencia V.  cornet@mailbox.sc.edu TRIO
Courtney, Susan  sccourtn@mailbox.sc.edu English & Film and Media Studies
Crocker, Holly A.  hcrocker@mailbox.sc.edu English Language and Literature
Feldman, Paula R.  feldmanp@mailbox.sc.edu English Language and Literature
Felleman, Susan  felleman@mailbox.sc.edu Art History & Film and Media Studies
Fernandes, Pearl pefernan@mailbox.sc.edu Biology (USC-Sumter)
Forter, Greg gforter1@mailbox.sc.edu English Language and Literature
Friedman, Daniela B.  dbfriedman@sc.edu Health Promotion, Education, and Behavior
Garane, Jeanne  garanej@mailbox.sc.edu French & Comparative Literature
Hammond, Lisa  lhammond@mailbox.sc.edu English (USC-Lancaster) & Office of the Provost
Harrison, Carol  ceharris@mailbox.sc.edu History
Ingram, Lucy  lannang@sc.edu Arnold School of Public Health
Ivashkevich, Olga  olga@sc.edu Art Education
Ivory, Yvonne  ivory@mailbox.sc.edu German & Comparative Literature
Jenkins, J. Daniel  dannyjenkins@sc.edu Music Theory
Keyser, Catherine  catkeyser@sc.edu English Language and Literature
Kissel, Laura  kissel@mailbox.sc.edu Media Arts
Koons-Witt, Barbara  bakoons@mailbox.sc.edu Criminology and Criminal Justice
Linthicum, Nancy S. linthicn@mailbox.sc.edu Arabic Studies
Powell, Tara tfpowell@gmail.com English Language and Literature
 Augustine, Jennifer augustjm@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Schramm-Pate, Susan  sschramm@mailbox.sc.edu Education
Sixta-Rinehart, Christine sixta@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science (USC-Union)
Shah, Payal  pshah@mailbox.sc.edu Educational Studies
Stauffer, Katelyn E. kstauffe@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Wilcox, Sara  swilcox@sc.edu Exercise Science
Wong, Jaclyn  wongjs@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Van Fleit, Krista vanfleit@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Schoeman, F. K.  fkschoeman@sc.edu English Language and Literature
Martin, Lisa lvmartin@law.sc.edu School of Law
Carrico, Alexandria  acarrico@mailbox.sc.edu  Music History
Johnson, Lisa johns232@uscupstate.edu Women's and Gender Studies (USC-Upstate)
Williams, Sarah swilliams@mozart.sc.edu Music History
Johnson-Feelings, Dianne dianne@sc.edu English Language and Literature
Connors, Elizabeth connors4@mailbox.sc.edu Political Science
Grob, Kristina grobkris@uscsumter.edu Philosophy, (USC-Sumter)
Woertendyke, Gretchen   woertend@mailbox.sc.edu English Language and Literature
Cook, Daniella Ann daniella.cook@sc.edu Education
Kwon, Hyunji  kwon7@mailbox.sc.edu Art Education
Rogers, Sarah sr51@mailbox.sc.edu Criminology and Criminal Justice
Billings, Deborah billindl@mailbox.sc.edu Health Promotion, Education, and Behavior & Institute for Families in Society (IFS faculty profile page)
Viswanath, Tharini tharini@mailbox.sc.edu English Language and Literature
Langley, April  langlea@mailbox.sc.edu African American Studies & English Language and Literature
Chahardovali, Tarlan t.chahardovali@sc.edu Sport and Entertainment Management
Salamifar, Farzad salamifa@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Heo, Na Sil nheo@mailbox.sc.edu History
Waheed, Sarah swaheed@mailbox.sc.edu History

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©